Buy Online John Foxx / Harold Budd / Ruben Garcia - Translucence / Drift Music / Nighthawks (Signed)

John Foxx / Harold Budd / Ruben Garcia

Translucence / Drift Music / Nighthawks (Signed)

Triple Heavyweight LP £44.99

Release Date: 01/09/2017

Discs: 3

The John Foxx official Store are proud to present a 3LP collection of collaborations between John Foxx and arguably the world’s most famous ambient/avant garde music composer Harold Budd. Nighthawks was done along with minimalist composer Ruben Garcia.

John Foxx is one of the most influential exponents of electronic and ambient music, the original frontman of Ultravox, and a solo artist for over thirty years.

Harold Budd’s career stretches back to the 60s and includes collaborations with Brian Eno, the Cocteau Twins, Bill Nelson, Andy Partridge & U2.

These albums are available for the first time ever on 180g heavyweight vinyl. Housed in a rigid slipcase designed by Jonathan Barnbrook, famed for his design work on David Bowie’s ‘Blackstar’ release. This release comes with a limited signed print.

This set comes signed by John Foxx

John Foxx And Harold Budd : Translucence
A1. Subtext [5:59]
A2. Spoken Roses [6:21]
A3. Momentary Architecture [1:40]
A4. Adult [3:04]
A5. Long Light [3:54]
A6. A Change In The Weather [2:42]
B1. Here And Now [3:59]
B2. Almost Overlooked [2:31]
B3. Implicit [5:26]
B4. Raindust [7:08]
B5. Missing Person [1:36]
B6. You Again [3:25]

John Foxx And Harold Budd : Drift Music
A1. Sunlit Silhouette [3:15]
A2. The Other Room [1:57]
A3. Some Way Through All The Cities [4:18]
A4. Stepping Sideways [3:45]
A5. A Delicate Romance [7:15]
A6. Linger [1:59]
A7. Curtains Blowing [3:07]
B1. Weather Patterns [1:50]
B2. Coming Into Focus [5:02]
B3. After All This Time [6:56]
B4. Someone Almost There [1:34]
B5. Resonant Frequency [2:45]
B6. Avenue Of Trees [1:16]
B7. Underwater Flowers [6:05]
B8. Arriving [1:25]

John Foxx And Harold Budd (Featuring Ruben Garcia) : Nighthawks
A1. Down A Windy Street [5:26]
A2. Now That I've Forgotten You [3:21]
A3. The Invisible Man [5:27]
A4. Fugitive Desire [2:43]
A5. From Then To Now [4:23]
B1. When The City Stops For Snow [5:13]
B2. The Shadow Of Her Former Self [4:13]
B3. Music For Swimmers [5:49]
B4. Lovedust [2:21]
B5. Nighthawks [2:55]