Buy Online John Foxx - Metamatic 3CD Deluxe Edition

John Foxx

Metamatic 3CD Deluxe Edition

Deluxe CD £14.99

Release Date: 30/05/2018

Discs: 3

- Clamshell box includes 3CDs 

- 6 art cards inside the CD box

- Previously unreleased tracks 

- 40 page booklet features previously unseen photos by Chris Gabrin, plus rare rare drawings and illustrations by John Foxx 

- 2014 remaster of Metamatic album from analogue tapes - Every B-side, out-take and unreleased track has been taken from the best possible source and (re)mastered over the last 4 years 

- Thanks to Barnbrook and Rob Harris 

The original 10-track album was remastered from analogue tapes back in 2014, along with various B-sides. A few tapes full of instrumental music from the session were also set aside for remastering but these revealed further discoveries, including alternative mixes and the song ‘Miss Machinery’ - a mutant, electro-punk twist on Foxx B-side, ‘20th Century’. Meanwhile John Foxx assembled his notebooks from the period which included lists of possible track titles that have now been used for the unreleased material on this album. Some of the notes were also scanned for the artwork, along with previously unseen photos as well as rare drawings and illustrations by the artist. Jonathan Barnbrook (regular Foxx collaborator and Bowie’s Blackstar designer) worked on the new reissue design as the project grew to 49 tracks across 3 CDs. This includes the 15 instrumentals on CD3 which collectively sound like a lost electronic soundtrack with echoes of Quatermass, BBC Radiophonic Workshop and the dark DIY electronics of Thomas Leer and Robert Rental.

CD 1

1. Plaza
2. He's a Liquid
3. Underpass
4. Metal Beat
5. No-One Driving
6. A New Kind Of Man
7. Blurred Girl
8. 030
9. Tidal Wave
10. Touch And Go

CD 2

1. Film One
2. This City
3. To Be With You
4. Cinemascope
5. Burning Car
6. Glimmer
7. Mr No
8. Young Love
9. 20th Century
10. My Face
11. Underpass (Radio Edit)
12. No-One Driving (Single Version)
13. Like A Miracle (Alternative Version)
14. A New Kind Of Man (Alternative Version)
15. He's A Liquid (Alternative Version)
16. Plaza (Extended Version)
17. Underpass (Extended Version)
18. Blurred Girl (Longer Fade Version)

CD 3

1. A Frozen Moment
2. He's A Liquid (Instrumental Dub)
3. Mr No (Alternative Version)
4. The Uranium Committee
5. A Man Alone
6. Over Tokyo
7. Terminal Zone
8. Urban Code
9. A Version Of You
10. Glimmer (Alternative Version)
11. Fragmentary City
12. Metamorphosis
13. Approaching The Monument
14. Critical Mass
15. Alamogordo Logic
16. Touch And Go (Early Version)
17. Miss Machinery
18. No-One Driving (Early Version)
19. Burning Car (Earl Version)
20. Like A Miracle (Early Version)
21. No-One Driving (Alternative Version)