Buy Online John Foxx - Concrete And Organised Noise

John Foxx

Concrete And Organised Noise Ltd Edition of 500 Grey Vinyl

12 Inch £19.99

Release Date: 24/01/2020

Discs: 1

Sold Out

Alongside the raw, icy aggression of vocal-led Burning Car and Miss Machinery, this collection of instrumental music from 1980 initially appeared on the 2018 Metamatic box set. Now on vinyl for the first time to celebrate Metamatic’s 40th anniversary in January 2020, this is a haunted, at times beautiful electronic soundtrack which stands as a sister album to the main work.

Photo by C.P. Gabrin. Artwork by Jonathan Barnbrook.

Side One

1 A Frozen Moment
2 He's A Liquid (Instrumental Dub)
3 Mr. No
4 The Uranium Committee
5 A Man Alone
6 Over Tokyo
7 Terminal Zone
8 Burning Car (Early Version)

Side Two

1 A Version Of You
2 Glimmer (Alternative Version)
3 Fragmentary City
4 Metamorphosis
5 Critical Mass
6 Alamogordo Logic
7 Miss Machinery